The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton ~ Review

The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

8d62266270b774559901209c49f5a3a6

PLOT

How do you stop a murder that’s already happened?

At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed–again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden’s only escape is to solve Evelyn Hardcastle’s murder and conquer the shadows of an enemy he struggles to even comprehend–but nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

Deeply atmospheric and ingeniously plotted, The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a highly original debut that will appeal to fans of Kate Atkinson and Agatha Christie.

REVIEW

The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton is an amazing novel. I had the best time reading it. This book takes place in the estate of the Hardcastle family. We follow a man, Aidan, who keeps waking up on the day of Evelyn Hardcastle’s death. Every time he wakes up he has a different body and the only way to make this stop is to solve her murder. Each of the bodies he inhabits are party guests of the Hardcastles and he has to collect clues living the day from their prospectives. The plot is more complicated than what I just explained but I don’t want to give anything else away. You have to let the story go and follow it step by step, day by day. It’s a murder mistery with a syfy twist that made it different from everything I’ve ever read. There are so many questions that need answers. Who is Aiden? Why is he stuck in this loop? What brought him here in the first place? I had to to read about a hundred pages before starting to understand what was going on, but after that I felt like I was part of the story and I could’t stop reading. It’s a very long book but we really need all the five hundred pages to understand and solve the mistery. I wish it was shorter because it took me a while to finish it, but I was completely satisfied at the end. There are so many informations to keep in mind but the author did a great job of reminding things at the right time. I have to admit that my mind is still trying to understand the paradox in which Aiden is trapped and I will probably be thinking about it for a while. I felt like I was there with him and this is, in my opinion, the main reason that makes this book great. We feel involved, the writer gave us clues together with the protagonist and we experience what he actually experience, this allows us to understand the world more and more and to solve all the misteries with Aiden. It’s almost impossible to predict everything and it took me out of guard many times, leaving me on the edge of my seat revelation after revelation. This book is unique and intricate. It contains things we all love about mistery books but, at the same time, it adds something that makes it so original and amazing. The suspence was preserved until the very end and I felt like I was trapped in the novel without being able to escape unless I solved the murder. I will for sure read more of what this author will write, I can’t believe that this was his debut novel.

Caty

Annunci

2 risposte a "The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton ~ Review"

Rispondi

Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Connessione a %s...